Thursday, February 2, 2012

Library Board Minutes for January

JANUARY 11, 2012

President R. Mosley called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM

Roll Call
Present: R. Mosley, T.C. Brunious , J. Galarza, E. Wimbush, K. Johnson, S. Vina, T. Butler (6:36pm) & S. Huntington.

Adoption the Agenda
TC Brunious moved and K. Johnson seconded to adopt the agenda. Motion carried...

Introduction of Visitors

K. Johnson moved and TC Brunious seconded to approve the minutes of the December 8, 2011 Board meeting. All ayes. Motion carried.

Communications and Announcements
ILA Trustee Forum – Saturday, February 4, 2012
Shirley Higgins will receive an award at the Martin Luther King Dinner on January 14, 2012.
Lean Hatchet from Loyola will received and award on January 17, 2012.
Letter from the Second Baptist Church announcing the 50 year Pastoral Anniversary of Rev. Sykes.

TC Brunious moved and E. Wimbush seconded to amend the agenda to allow discussion for an ad for the Second Baptist Church. All ayes. Motion carried.

E. Wimbush moved and T. Butler seconded that the Library purchase an ad from Second Baptist Church for $100.00. All ayes. Motion carried.

Treasurer’s Report
T. Butler read the Treasurer’s Report for December 2011. K. Johnson moved and T. C. Brunious seconded to approve the December 2011 Treasurer’s Report subject to audit. Board Polled. 7 ayes. 0 nays. 0 absent. Motion carried.

Accounts Payable
E. Wimbush moved and K. Johnson seconded to pay the bills. Board Polled. 7 ayes 0 nays. 0 absent. Motion carried.

Librarian’s Report
S. Huntington reminded the Board of the Open Meetings Act Trustee Workshop. Our attorney recommended not to do this until March, 2012.
K. Johnson moved and T. Butler seconded to accept the Librarian’s report with thanks and to continue the good work. All ayes. Motion carried.

Committee Reports
Maintenance report was read by T. Butler

New Business

Comments from the Board

T. Butler moved and K. Johnson seconded that the meeting be adjourned. Meeting adjourned at 7:38 pm

Respectfully submitted,

S. Vina, secretary